CD5 Endorses Lacy Johnson for US Congress

Lacy_Johnson_endorsed.jpgCongressional District 5 (CD5) is largely made up of the city of Minneapolis, but it also includes five Edina precincts in the northeast corner of Senate District 49. CD5 held its convention by video teleconference on Wednesday evening, April 29.

SD49 was represented by a full delegation. The six delegates and six alternates that were confirmed at our April 18 SD49 convention included Nancy Carlson, Jon Rogers, Louis Dennard, Jennifer Hennemuth, Bryan and Susan Anderson, Daniel Nye, Heather Peterman, David Sanchez, Andrea and Louis Tiggas, and Wayne Wenger.

Paul Anderson, CD5 chairman, kicked off the meeting shortly after 7 pm and handed the electronic gavel to Jennifer Carnahan, Chair of the Minnesota GOP.

We voted for Thuy Nguyen, Melissa Moore, and Robert Moore as Delegates to the Republican National Convention and Lynn Johnson, Anton Lazzaro, and Ellen Swanson as Alternates.

Jennifer Carnahan was chosen to be an Elector with Anton Lazzaro acting as her Alternate.

The big finale was the endorsement of Lacy Johnson to run for Congress against Ilhan Omar. He won 90% of the votes against two opponents. He is very impressive and deserving of our support. Visit his web site  ( to learn more and help to contribute to his success in November.