About Us

Senate District 49 Republicans is the official political unit of the Minnesota Republican Party that represents the interests of Republicans that reside in all of Eden Prairie and the portion of Minnetonka, south of Hwy 7.

Our Mission Statement
Senate District 49 Republicans of Minnesota support the core values of the Republican Party: Personal responsibility, free enterprise, fiscal responsibility, and limited and sensible government. Through our efforts, we will select, endorse and support candidates who reflect our values. We will communicate our values to our voters and reach out to those who desire to embrace the Republican Party. 

Senate District 49 Executive Committee


Ellen Cousins Chair [email protected]
Ken Zigrino Deputy Chair  
Norm Olafson Treasurer  
Connie Schlundt Secretary  
Naomi Houdek Vice Chair  
Paul Jackson Vice Chair  
David Solfelt Vice Chair  
Ted Nearman Acting Vice Chair