Eight File for Eden Prairie School Board

education-2107914_640.jpgEight Eden Prairie community members have filed for the three open seats in this fall’s School Board election. The election will be November 7 and candidates elected will serve a three-year term. 

Two incumbents (Elaine Larabee and Holly Link) and six newcomers are running for one of three seats. Director Ranee Jacobus will not seek re-election and end her eight year term with the board on January 2018.

The School Board candidates are:

Lauren Crandall

Elaine Larabee   

Holly H. Link

Esra Riggs

Kenneth Robinson

John Scheid

Terri Swartout

Barbara Jean West

The combined polling places for this election are located at:

  • Immanuel Lutheran Church (16515 Luther Way) – Precincts 1,2,3,5,6
  • St. Andrew Lutheran Church (13600 Technology Drive) – Precincts 4,7,8,11,12
  • Prairie Lutheran Church (11000 Blossom Road) – Precincts 13,14,15,16,17
  • Grace Church (Pioneer Trail & Spring Road) – Precincts 9,10,18,19A,19B

Find your poll location online at pollfinder.sos.state.mn.us.


Eden Prairie School Board Candidates Must File Soon

Eden Prairie will not hold mayor or city council elections this year; school board elections will be held.

If you are interested in your local schools and the quality of the education they are providing, you should seriously consider running for the school board in your district. The window of time to explore what it will take is getting short.

Eden Prairie School District 272 will have three members up for election in 2017. Affidavits of candidacy are available from the district’s Administrative Services Center at 8100 School Road, Eden Prairie. The candidate filing period is open from July 28 to August 11. For further information about school board elections, contact Laurie Hemstock at [email protected] or call 952-975-7072.

The Senate District 49 Candidate Search committee will be open to talk with candidates that seek our support. If you are considering running, or if you are willing to volunteer and to help with these campaigns, please contact Randy Sutter (952-835-8917) or Mike Lehmann (612-839-0761).