Minnetonka Candidates for Mayor, City Council

Candidates running for office in the city of Minnetonka have filed and SD49 volunteers will be needed to help with campaigns.

On November 7, 2017 Minnetonka voters will  elect a mayor and two At-Large city council members.

Minnetonka candidates:

Mayor         Brad Wiersum and Ashwin Patel

Council Member At Large Seat A              Deb Calvert and Brian Kirk

Council Member At Large Seat B              Patty Acomb (incumbent) and Derrick Banks

Senate District 49 precincts Minnetonka 01B and Minnetonka 01C  will be eligible to vote in all of these races.  

The Senate District Candidate Search committee will be open to talk with candidates that seek our support.  If you are willing to volunteer and to help with these campaigns, please contact Randy Sutter (952-835-8917) or Mike Lehmann (612-839-0761).