Brad Aho Excelled at LWV Forum for Hennepin Co. District 6 Candidates

Brad_Aho_for_Hennepin_Cty_Commissioner.jpgThe Leagues of Women Voters of Edina, Minnetonka-Eden Prairie-Hopkins, South Tonka and Wayzata-Plymouth Area hosted a Hennepin County Commissioner District 6 Candidate Forum on June 18th. The 90-minute forum was conducted via Zoom without a live audience.

Six candidates are vying for the District 6 commissioner position. They are Brad Aho (Republican-endorsed), Dario Anselmo, Carmella Doby, Chris LaTondresse, Cheri Sudit and Kimberly Wilburn. Absentee voting is already underway for the August 11 Primary Election. The two candidates who receive the most votes will move on to the General Election on November 3.

District 6, encompasses Deephaven, Northern Eden Prairie, Edina, Excelsior, Greenwood, Hopkins, Long Lake, Minnetonka, Minnetonka Beach, Northern Mound, Orono, Shorewood, Spring Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata and Woodland.